Mapping

10 November 2018

Mapping

Gaspar Battha – Andras Nagy

Parallel waves

For Chroniques, Hexalab invites Hungarian artists Gaspar Battha & Andras Nagy for a new two-person audiovisual creation: Parallel Waves

 

This monumental mapping will take shape on the 70-meter façade of the Conservatoire. It will reveal this contemporary monument built in 2013 by architect Kengo Kuma from an original and spectacular point of view, inspired by Chroniques’ 2018 theme: levitation. The title, Parallel Waves, makes a reference to the tensions induced by the phenomenon of levitation on various natural phenomena such as sound or light waves, or the physical forces created by the wind and gravity, with which the artists will play to transform and bring the façade to life.

 

 

 

FOCUS ON THE ARTISTS

 

Gaspar Battha

Gaspar Battha is a media designer and artist, born in Budapest, living in Berlin & working internationally. In his projects, he seeks ways to communicate using spaces, objects, motion graphics and their combination, while also keeping focus on new media technologies and their creative functions in art and design. With his network of designers, agencies and companies, he produces media installations, projection mapping and motion graphics projects. Battha has followed several different studies in Berlin and Vienna and graduated with a Masters degree in Art and Media at the University of Arts in Berlin.

.

 

 

 

Andras Nagy

András Nagy is digital media artist, living in Hungary. His story is started when he studied sound engineering. After many years of understanding the physical movement of sound I become interested in visual art. Digital light is such new technology what we need to discover. And the main power of discovering is light art. I was started to become interesting in this.”

He contributed on a dozen various musical events, later in 2014 he worked in a cinema dubbing studio. He started to experiment with lights around 2012 after seeing the hungarian scene quality of mappings. He participated in many projection mappings, created installations and LIVE generated visual projects. In these days he is experimenting to combine lights and projection mappings, discovering new technics in digital art.

 

 

 

Une production HEXALAB en coproduction avec Chroniques et le soutien de la ville d’Aix-en-Provence

Visuel©Gaspar Battah – Patterns of Harmony 

TICKETS INFOS

 

Free entry

PRACTICAL INFOS

 

18:30 – 00:00

Façade Conservatoire Darius Milhaud

380 Avenue Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

Mapping

10 novembre 2018

Mapping

Gaspar Battha – Andras Nagy

Parallel waves

Pour Chroniques Hexalab invite les artistes Hongrois Gaspar Battha & Andras Nagy pour une création audiovisuelle inédite à quatre mains : Parallel waves

 

Cette projection monumentale prendra corps sur les 70 mètres de façade du conservatoire. Elle révèlera ce monument contemporain construit en 2013 par l’architecte Kengo Kuma sous un angle original et spectaculaire, en s’inspirant de la thématique 2018 de Chroniques : la Lévitation. Le titre Parallel waves fait référence aux tensions que crée le phénomène de la lévitation sur différents phénomènes naturels comme les ondes sonores ou lumineuses, ou les forces physiques créé par le vent et la gravité, avec lesquelles les artistes vont jouer pour animer et transformer la façade.

 

 

FOCUS SUR LES ARTISTES 

 

Gaspar Battha

Gaspar Battha est artiste et designer. Né à Budapest, il vit à Berlin et travaille à l’international. Dans ses projets il compose entre espaces, objets et animation graphique, tout en associant les nouvelles technologies et leurs usages créatifs dans l’art et le design. Ses mapping sont souvent inspirés par la mécanique quantique et la recherche des origines de la géométrie, jouant sur des formes complexes en mouvement symbolisant le langage de l’univers.

 

 

 

Andras Nagy

Également d’origine hongroise, Andras Nagy est artiste multimédia et Ingénieur du son. Il a contribué à différents événements musicaux et commence à expérimenter la lumière en 2012 en réalisant de nombreuses projections, installations et mapping générés en LIVE. Actuellement il recherche à combiner lumière et projection, s’appuyant sur de nouvelles techniques issues des arts numériques.

 

 

Une production HEXALAB en coproduction avec Chroniques et le soutien de la ville d’Aix-en-Provence

Visuel©Gaspar Battah – Patterns of Harmony 

INFOS BILLETTERIE

 

Gratuit

INFOS PRATIQUES

 

18:30 – 00:00

Façade Conservatoire Darius Milhaud

380 Avenue Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France